Revision Authorship
Categories
Component ID
Component name
Component type
Maintenance status
Development status
Component security advisory coverage
Downloads
Component created
Component changed
Component body
This module was written with the Commons distribution in mind, but works well with all kinds og Drupal sites.
Specific for the Commons distribution
If you as an admin/manager wants to help users by fixing typos, upload files, set taxonomy terms, move a node to a group, etc, you'll be set and displayed as a "contributor" to that content. You'll find this in Commons Wiki nodes. With this module admins/managers can override that feature, by unchecking "Create new revision" when editing a node.
General: How it works and why you need it
When a user updates a node, without creating a new revision, normally the original revision author is still overriden by the current user.
This module allows to preserve the revision authorship of a given content type. A user with the permission privilege to update a node and deselect the "Create new revision" can fix typos, upload files, and so on, without beeing set as a contributor/author of the node.
-
