Auto Purge Users

Categories

Component ID

2855044

Component name

Auto Purge Users

Component type

module

Maintenance status

Development status

Component security advisory coverage

covered

Downloads

1029

Component created

Component changed

Component body

Auto Purge Users lets administrators delete inactive users based on time conditions. Users are selected as per criteria that check for different types of user inactivity. Some of the criteria that are used to select users are

• Those who exceed a configured period of inactivity in days, months, etc..
• Those who have not activated their account since registration for a specified period of time.
• Those who have not logged in for a long periods of time.

The users who are purged can be notified that their account has been purged. Optionally you can limit the purge to specific roles like authenticated, etc..
You can go to “Administer -> People -> Auto Purge Users” to configure the duration of account inactivity, status of account and filter the users by roles.

The content created by the users being purged can also be purged or can be re-assigned to anonymous users after the purge. The user cancellation methods on the form provides the functionality to assign purged user content to anonymous user or entirely delete the content. Users can be deleted on cron by enabling the auto purge option in configuration page or can be deleted manually by pressing the delete users button. Users deleted during cron are logged via the watchdog.