Move user

Categories

Component ID

1733480

Component name

Move user

Component type

module

Maintenance status

Development status

Component security advisory coverage

not-covered

Downloads

571

Component created

Component changed

Component body

This module adds a new method for cancelling user accounts. It is based on the user_cancel_reassign cancel method from Drupal core, but adds the option to select which user the content is reassigned to, rather than just assigning content to the anonymous user.

To use simply install and enable the module, then when an administrator (or user with "administer users" permission) cancels a user account they will be given the extra option to select which user the content is reassigned to.

Development of this module was supported by Kendra Initiative.