Mass delete
Categories
Component ID
237227
Component name
Mass delete
Component type
module
Component security advisory coverage
not-covered
Downloads
1166
Component created
Component changed
Component body
One or more users are selected.
All nodes that do not belong to those users are deleted. All users, except the ones selected are deleted.
Useful for refreshing a course website where some content written by certain users (such as the instructor and teaching assistants, for example) must be preserved but all student content and student accounts should be wiped.
Use this module with care and at your own risk. The module uses node_delete() and user_delete() to delete nodes and users, so this module is not practical for sites with many (thousands) of nodes. See also the Delete all module.
