Delete Content Directly
Categories
Component ID
Component name
Component type
Maintenance status
Development status
Component security advisory coverage
Downloads
Component created
Component changed
Component body
Delete Content Directly module helps users to delete content without filling the required fields of content edit form.
Any user who has "delete content directly" or "delete content" permissions can view Delete Content link in the content edit form.
When user clicks the delete content link he is not required to fill all the required fields which are empty. He is directly taken to confirmation page of content deletion process.
In site development when content fields are added or changed from non required fields to required fields, all users are not required to fill the content fields to delete the content.
Case where this module will be very useful is as follows:
During site building when content fields are increased or changed from non required field to required field, many sites who already have created their content have to refill their required content fields to delete content in content edit form. This is default functionality of deleting content in drupal.
But as the user is deleting the content there is no sense in asking user to fill the required content fields before deleting the content. He should be able to delete content directly.
This module removes the delete content button and places a delete content link which takes user directly to confirm delete page.
