Revisions UI Extras
Categories
Component ID
2805005
Component name
Revisions UI Extras
Component type
module
Maintenance status
Development status
Component security advisory coverage
not-covered
Component created
Component changed
Component body
Features
- Adds extra information to the node form to warn that the entire node and all revisions will be deleted.
- Changes the button text on the node edit form to specify that the whole node will be removed.
- Workbench Moderation support: This is where the main functionality of the module comes from. When on a Workbench Moderation draft an extra button is added to the node edit form which allows the user to delete just that draft and keep the rest of the node.
Justification
When working in a draft, editors can believe the delete button will only delete the current draft they are working on, not the entire node. This can lead to nodes and all history of them being erased at the click of the button. This module aims to help make that whole process more clear.
Instructions
NOTE: For full use of this module, install workbench and workbench moderation.
- Enable moderation of revisions for the content type(s) you want to be under moderation
- Create and publish a node that is under Workbench Moderation
- Create a draft of that node
- When you edit the draft, you should see a new button that allows you to delete only that draft, and pressing it should allow you to delete the draft you are working on while keeping the published node and all other drafts.
