Revision Authorship

Categories

Component ID

2212497

Component name

Revision Authorship

Component type

module

Maintenance status

Development status

Component security advisory coverage

covered

Downloads

384

Component created

Component changed

Component body

This module was written with the Commons distribution in mind, but works well with all kinds og Drupal sites.

Specific for the Commons distribution

If you as an admin/manager wants to help users by fixing typos, upload files, set taxonomy terms, move a node to a group, etc, you'll be set and displayed as a "contributor" to that content. You'll find this in Commons Wiki nodes. With this module admins/managers can override that feature, by unchecking "Create new revision" when editing a node.

General: How it works and why you need it

When a user updates a node, without creating a new revision, normally the original revision author is still overriden by the current user.

This module allows to preserve the revision authorship of a given content type. A user with the permission privilege to update a node and deselect the "Create new revision" can fix typos, upload files, and so on, without beeing set as a contributor/author of the node.

-

Module development by Frontkom. Sponsored by AiR Arena.